Sculpture in the Gardens
2017-2018 is on now!

Summer is well and truly here – the walk takes about an hour and a half,
so please use the free sunscreen at Huakaiwaka visitor centre,
make sure you pace your walk,
seek shade and take a drink with you
and use the drinking fountain at the Rose Garden.

Best visiting times are from 8am till 4:30 weekdays, and 8am till 5pm weekends,
when Huakaiwaka visitor centre is open.

If arriving by vehicle, please note the parking can be busy, especially on weekend afternoons,
so arrive early or visit midweek for the best chance to park close.

We have free guided walks to suit a variety of paces…
Sundays at 10:30am you can join a tour of the sculptures with our artist guide – this is a 2km walk over 1.5 hours,
taking in the whole exhibition. Free and no booking needed. Meet at the visitor centre. These resume on January 14th.
Selected Thursdays and Fridays at 10am we have a gentler, conversation based tour of a few of the works.
Wednesdays at 1pm a Gardens staff member leads a 1 hour walk around the seasonal plant highlights, and takes in a few sculptures along the way. Free and no booking needed. Meet at the visitor centre.
School holiday activities
We have some fun art activities to participate in – see what’s coming up here.

Find out what else is on 

Attended but forgot to vote? You can do it here:

We are proud to bring you this exhibition

and thanks to the support of our supporters.